Customer Feedback

Customer Feedback

View our reviews below

Stars

Very impressed with Chapmans, thanks to Lisa got a very good price match on a Gas Tumble Dryer, bought delivered and fitted very efficiently, Lisa is definitely a big asset to their sales department, will definitely return when I need another appliance

Date: 2017-04-30 06:12:56

Name: Mary Turner

Stars

Well where do I start, I cannot recommend Chapmans Electrical highly enough, if there were 10 stars I would give it. I would recommend anyone to purchase from this company, there attention to detail, service, knowledge of products, prices, price matching as far as possible, interest free deals, is far superior to any offers in the big superstores. The sales assistant, Lisa was so patient with my 86 year old mother, and explained over and over again until she fully understood. I have purchased TV's, Kitchen Appliances, Radio, all delivered on time , we were kept up to date at all times. One very happy customer.

Date: 2017-04-26 18:18:23

Name: Carol Gilder

Stars

I had a broadband problem for over 12 months that no one (including my broadband supplier) could resolve. As a "last throw of the dice" I undertook yet further research on the internet and came upon Chapman's Electrical. Their Electrical General Manager (Mark Lynock) could not have been more helpful. He kindly agreed to visit me (without cost) and after a process of careful elimination provided me with the much needed solution. The cost of the "kit" which provided the solution was a very nominal £40. I am so grateful for the exemplary service and expertise provided.

Date: 2017-04-11 09:50:55

Name: Nigel

Stars

Wondering where to go to for an Electrical Installation Condition Report for your business premises? Just get Chapman’s in – we did and we fully recommend them to anyone! Good job guys! Top service and work - we don’t normally leave reviews but credit where it’s due. A big Thank you to Mark the electrician who sorted the necessary work for us.

Date: 2017-03-07 08:31:31

Name: Bob Heath Visors

Stars

The showroom was impressive with wide range of choice, a warm greeting was given by Lisa, who was both helpful and knowledgeable to answer our questions. Lisa is most certainly an asset to the company and would recommend Chapmans for the excellent service received so far and pleased we could purchase locally. Well done to Chapmans.

Date: 2017-02-26 17:06:37

Name: DAVID BIDDLE

Stars

We took our sound bar to the repair centre they found the fault and we just needed an optical lead. Andrea was very friendly and knowledgeable a credit to the company. Overall we would recommend Chapmans Electical for good service.

Date: 2017-02-19 09:58:52

Name: Sue & Shaun Smith

Stars

After diagnosing and fixing electrical problems around my property I am more than happy with the excellent staff from Chapmans. They are both friendly and efficient, and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. The only negative from my point of view ( some would disagree ) is that it took several months to get an invoice from them, even though I phoned and popped into the shop to ask. Anyway, many thanks again.

Date: 2017-01-19 12:39:19

Name: Mr P Cowell

Stars

I didn't know where else to leave a comment - so I hope this is OK and you can publish it. I called into the store this evening to collect an item that had, as promised, been put away for me. The assistant I spoke to could NOT have been more polite, helpful and genuine with his advice. This was service enough but when, on asking for a second item which the gentleman was good enough to scour his stock for but, unfortunately could not find, I was astonished to find that my request had been overheard by another colleague who immediately stopped what he was doing and took the trouble, especially, to make me what I was looking for, there and then, on the spot! Service? Chapman's should be rightly proud of their staff and their commitment to service. It has been a VERY long time since I have been looked after like this in a shop - ALL shopping should be like this. Other retailers take note! Thank you to Mark and the other gentleman whose name, I am embarrassed to admit, I did not get. Thank you all again. John Powell

Date: 2016-10-17 13:49:17

Name: John Powell

Stars

I purchased a Larder fridge yesterday from the Cradley Branch. The level of service in store was second to none. They were extremely helpful regarding delivery and removal of old fridge. New Fridge was delivered the same day. And the delivery Guys were great.

Date: 2016-05-06 09:19:14

Name: Ian

Stars

I have been a regular customer for several years and have during that time recommended close friends to the shop because of the excellent service. The staff are knowledgeable, genuine, polite, and patient, nothing is too much trouble, there after sales care is second to none; they are prepared to go the extra mile. Indeed Chapmans set the precedent that other retailers could learn from.

Date: 2016-03-05 09:29:57

Name: Nick

Stars

I would like to let you know how impressed I was with the Engineer who attended to assess repairs to our Fisher Paykel dishwasher on 14.1.16. The dishwasher is an unusual brand & when a repair was needed a few years ago, the engineer was at a loss to be able to sort it out. Your Engineer was very knowledgeable about the appliance & explained the problem & the solution very professionally. Thank you

Date: 2016-01-17 11:38:47

Name: Karen Watson

Stars

My washing machine broke down. I phoned on the Thursday afternoon, and arranged a service visit the next day, even the time I asked as I work. The gentleman that visited was polite and explained charges and what was wrong. he fixed it within the hour and was less than just a call out from Siemens service. Just a brill service and would highly recommend. Well done and thank you Chapman's.

Date: 2016-01-12 11:51:36

Name: Alison Hill

Stars

Had a bit of a panic this morning as my elderly parents washing machine had broken down. I spoke to Keith at Chapman's who couldn't have been more helpful. To cut a long story short, my parents are expecting delivery of a brand new machine at 1pm today. Fantastic stuff. Thanks Chapman's & especially thanks to Keith. Well done!

Date: 2015-12-31 11:14:17

Name: Richard Hale

Stars

I took my old 35mm slide projector for repair to Chapmans on Wednesday 16th December and it was ready for collection by the end of Friday 19th December.What good service-so speedy! All members of staff I dealt with were friendly,efficient and professional. I shall definitely use Chapmans again.

Date: 2015-12-21 13:02:38

Name: CHRIS

Stars

We've just had the arranged visit from you TV engineer and would like to pass on our compliment for an efficient, and friendly service. He tuned our video/DVD player into the TV as requested and also tuned in the SKY remote so that we could use that for all TV functions so that we need only the one unit. As seniors we are not quite as "quick on the uptake" as we used to be but your engineer was extremely patient explaining what he had done and making sure that we were okay with using remote. Many thanks

Date: 2015-10-19 20:54:29

Name: Mrs Oakes

Stars

Just had new electric heating installed throughout the house. Really impressed with the professionalism of the team, from the girls on the switchboard, Mark who came to do the survey and prepare the quote, through to Chris and his electricians. Any mess made was cleared up immediately and all the packaging and old equipment removed. Highly impressed from start to finish!

Date: 2015-10-07 15:39:51

Name: Andrew Whitefoot

Stars

Anticipating a real headache in choosing appliances for my kitchen I had visited many stores before dropping into Chapmans. I am so glad I did. I want to give a special thanks to Lisa for being so patient and helpful. Not only did she take the time to help me choose the right appliances for my needs but there was also no pressure to buy. It certainly made my purchasing and choosing a much more pleasurable experience. I am so happy with all my appliances and have the added peace of mind that they come with a 2 year guarantee. This was truly exceptional customer service which is so hard to find these days. Thanks again. Chris

Date: 2015-06-30 23:01:23

Name: Chris

Stars

Thank you Brian for the excellent repair that you carried out today. You explained very concisely what you were going to do before carrying out the repair, thank you very much. We certainly will be using Chapmans in the future.

Date: 2015-05-27 14:48:42

Name: Alan Jones

Stars

Having previously purchased a washing machine at a great price from Chapmans I asked them to repair my Canon Range cooker Their technician arrived on time, diagnosed the problem quickly, had the parts needed on his van and repaired it promptly at quoted price. Professional courteous service which I would recommend to anyone. A breath of fresh air compared to some so-called specialists we have encountered. Good old fashioned service with hi tech skills!

Date: 2015-03-10 23:28:38

Name: diane

Stars

The reason that I contacted Chapmans was to ascertain whether, or not, a specific product was in stock. Having already discovered a number of outlets that had it ready for dispatch, I was looking for the best deal. There were lower prices to be found elsewhere, but the best 'deal' included more than simply monetary value. The service that Lisa gives. is what provided the added value that gave me the motivation to place an order and wait for the "not in stock" item to come into stock. A family run firm will always have a vested interest in keeping customers happy, but I feel that the personal attention to detail which made me feel special, is more of a mission statement than a process of procurement of profit. Well done Lisa, well done Chapmans. Contented customers are repetitive customers. I salute you.

Date: 2015-03-10 18:40:18

Name: Glyn Russell

Stars

John & Mitch came to service my fridge yesterday. Absolutely first class service from the lads! I have rang and left a message to congratulate them with the service manager! Very Happy.

Date: 2015-03-07 10:34:55

Name: Mr Malpass

Stars

My self and my mom visited your Cradley Heath store today to purchase a washing machine, from start to finish the customer service was amazing. I asked if it could be delivered today and the guys went above and beyond and was fitted and plumbed into my kitchen not 2 hrs later. Great job lads and thank you. Will definitely be visiting the store again. I hope that you can pass this msg on to the shop. You made a pregnant lady very happy. Keep up the gud work. Thanks again

Date: 2015-03-03 15:17:17

Name: Mrs Lucas

Stars

Faultless service from Lisa O' Nions when purchasing Sony tv recently. Delivery and installation was prompt and courteous. Knocks spots off local large national retailer. Would recommend without hesitation!

Date: 2015-02-26 17:05:21

Name: Michael Mortimer

Stars

Iv been a Chapmans customer for over 15 years now, the service I receive is always brilliant, not had any issues whatsoever. All the sales staff are great at what they do, kind and willing to help, but Lisa is by far the best sales advisor iv ever had the pleasure in meeting. Lisa will go the extra mile with price matching, getting the information I want about producs I'm interested in, making sure I'm 100% happy with my purchase, if you should ever shop at Chapmans, make sure Lisa is your sales advisor choice, you will not regret it. Adam.

Date: 2015-02-15 15:47:43

Name: Adam

Stars

With my old fridge freezer going faulty I needed a new one in quick time, so I popped to Chapmans and saw Lisa. she helped me to choose a new one and managed to delivery it the same day! I was really pleased with the service!

Date: 2015-02-14 12:10:45

Name: Mrs Homer

Stars

Competitive price and installation of integrated washing machine. I have no doubt that this awkward installation would have been refused by some installers.But, as in the past, Chapman's do everything possible to help without complaint. Thanks as ever-5 star treatment from this family company.

Date: 2015-01-29 09:29:01

Name: Jack Hadlington

Stars

Knowledgeable staff ordered my item in and was very pleased with it

Date: 2015-01-06 15:45:30

Name: Scott